Withdrawal

Posted , 5 users are following.

This is my first time on this website. Tomorrow I will be quitting drinking. I've abused alcohol for almost 15 yrs. All I have is some generic librium and I'm kinda scared. I self medicate frome the moment I wake up. Is this going to get me through withdrawals? I have to do outpatient and cannot take time off. I have the next 2 days off. Any advise please would be greatly appreciated. My doctor is on vacation and I'm afraid I need more than he perscribed. Thank you.

0 likes, 35 replies

35 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Keep posting and look forward to the end result, a happy family. Hope it's not too bad for you.
  • Posted

You a come to the right placesmile lots of suport  

con grates great start smile

• Posted

sorry key board sucks sad
    • Posted

Thank you. I need the support. I'm just trying to get through the day and it's so hard.
  • Posted

Hi 171207

how are you doing? Did you manage to get to see your GP, and if so managed to get some more tablets

• Posted

Thank you so much for asking but no he would not. He felt I a have enough in my system. The clinic doctor will hopefully tell me tomorrow if I need more or not. Trying to pace myself with the meds. I haven't been able to really sleep for the last two nights. Making me really tired. I didn't get to see him in person only through email and I think he just wants me to go to the clinic now. Thank you for checking up on me I really appreciate it. Still just the rest of this day I'm gonna be 3 days sober
    • Posted

Hiya 3 days hey! Brilliant well done. I can assure you the worst is over, although you may not think so.

You've achieved 3  sober days without any support from your gp . I have to say that I was appalled over you're detox. Having said that, nothing surprises me now. You were obviously suffering from withdrawal, yet you had no checks, no clear advice. To leave you to cope with this on your own is not right in my opinion.