Withdrawal Symptoms, how long did/have they lasted?

Posted , 5 users are following.

I was put on Mirtazapine about 24 months ago... and it hasn't been a pleasant experience. I gained excessive weight around 25 pounds I think I'd still be gaining if I wasn't tapering down to get off it I'm starting to loose some of it finally since I finally can stop myself from eating too much most of the time. 

But I'm stuck at 7.5 mg currently because of having serious withdrawal. This seems to happen every time I drop my dose down. I've had flu-like symptoms, I'm irritable more often than not, been having insomnia than the reverse when I finally sleep. My focus has been horrible most recently and it is driving me nuts I can't sit down and read a book, or write creatively and working with my horses isn't easy either because you have to be able to hyper-focus with them. Thankfully I have an old school master who doesn't even twitch because of my erratic unfocused behaviour. Which I am every so grateful for his acceptance my filly is learning not to be bothered by it which in the long run is a good thing.

But I have been on this dose for a few weeks and hoping some of these symptoms go away soonI want my focus back most of all. So I can drop all the way off this medication and I'm curious will these symptoms come back full force?  

I know I have been taking more of my Ativan, recently. Which normally I save for serious panic attacks but I have been having them more frequently. sad

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Ponyfeather