withdrawals

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi I am new to this but just wonder if anybody can help! I have been taking flouroxtine for 8 years but 2 weeks ago found myself feeling that dreaded black cloud. I went to my G.p who suggested I may need a change as I have probably gone immune to them and need a change. My concern was myself and my husband are going on holiday on the 13th of this month and I don't want to be feeling this way. My doctor suggested I wean off the 40mg of flouroxtine by reducing it to 20 for week and then going on to sytrelane I think that's what there called. Any way that's what I did and boy have I hit rock bottom!! My husband had to call in to work for me Thursday gone as I just could not face it and could not stop crying. Since then I have barely left my bed. All I want to do is sleep. Iv no apertite at all. And the tension I have in my neck and back is so painful.😢I also have cold like symptoms and itchy skin. My Husban arranged for me to go back to my doctor which I did on Friday and she said basically it is the withdrawals of coming off the flouroxtine and the setralane not yet kicking in

.I seem to be getting worse each day instead of better I feel so helpless.

1 like, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

What kind of Setraline are you on is it zoloft, celexa, or paxil what is the name. I take Zoloft, 25mg, and my anxieties are better i also take lorazepam with it and lamotrigine for moods and trazadone for sleep 

You may need something else if it is not working but give it a try because it could be that you are going off one medication and onto a new one and your body has not yet adjusted to that medication 

Elizabeth

• Posted

Hi Elizabeth I am taking 50mg there just called sertra line. But my gp also gave me 40mg of propranolol they are beta blockers but also used for tremors as I couldn't stop my head shaking😕xx
    • Posted

Hi Elizabeth