Work related issues any advice or help appreciated

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi this is my first time posting. Im currently in the process of returning to work after more than a Year of therapy after emergency surgery for CES. An i am having to do a bunch of paperwork like an accomadations form. Now i realise not very many people with CES have the ability to go back to work im making a go of it. I cant feel my legs from the knee down an limtied control of my right foot an ankle an little to none of my left. But luckily not many bladder/deficating dificulties except feelin like i need to poop a lot. My thing is im looking for someone who got hurt on the job like i did an weather or not if it comes down to it i should end up with a settlement. Ive called lawyers an none have been very helpful. So i thought i would look for someone who was or is going through something similar.

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

I can advise you - as you have asked I hope admin do not mind!

01202 338889

• Posted

Ashley, A lot depends on what kind of work you did before and how the law reads concerning return to work in your state or country. Also your age etc. I am similar in that mine was work related. Remember, now you are a fall risk as well. Employers like to make you think they want you back then fire you on a petty thing and you loose all benefits. Be careful and you really need to consult a lawyer before you make a move. In my situation I have the bowel and bladder issues and don’t want to drag all those issues with me to work. (Humiliating) It’s hard enough with lack of feeling from the knee down. Good luck.
  • Posted

To be clearer - if your injury was caused by an accident at work then to succeed in a claim for damages you will need to establish that they were negligent - I would need a lot more detail about the accident.

My particular field is in medical negligence, where a GP or Hospital may have failed to diagnose and/or treat CES in time 

• Posted