worried about my fluctuating Blood pressure !!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello everyone !!

I am so worried because my bp is fluctuating within seconds!! I am new with hypertension, it started about three months ago and i am only 37. I always had 110/70. But during May' this year i was so stressed due to some family issues that my bp went high. Since then it stayed 130/90 most of the days and some days it showed 120/80. Yeaterday it went up to 140/100 and in few minutesof rest It went down to 130/90. Later i checked in a different pharmacy in about 7-8 mintues and it showed 120/80. I was so confused and the lady in the pharmacy asked me to come back and check again. After two hours went back and checked again, it showed 122/80. Lets talk about today , my bp was 130/90 in both hands later i went to the different pharmacy just to cross check and it showed 130/90 in left hand and 120/90 in another and in seconds it fluctuated to 150/100. I was scared with the numbers !! I asked that lady to check again after few minutes of rest and the number dropped in 120/90. I was stressed a lot. later way back home i saw another pharmacy and i wished to check again, it came out 110/80, the man checked twice and it came out same . The numbers were up and down within half hour!! I am so worried dont want to get into meds so i am walking for and hr in the morning, reduced the salt i take, i try to stay happy all day, eat healthy i amnot overweight, generally i am active lady but i am still unable to drop the numbers permanently !! Stressed out so much ! Any suggestions??

1 like, 31 replies

31 Replies

Prev
  • Posted