Worried and Need Info Please

Posted , 2 users are following.

I'm a 33 year old single mother who has Lupus and noticed a lump in my right breast a few months ago. I dismissed it, thinking it may just be a hormonal issue, and never worried about it again... Until last month. I wasn't searching for it, my hand just brushed against my breast in the right spot and I felt it again. It was larger than I remembered, very hard, and doesn't hurt at all (unless I press on it a bunch). I decided then that I would make an appointment with the VA (I'm a veteran) as soon as possible. Well, a month later, I now have 2 more lumps around the larger 1st one. I'm extremely nervous because my immune system is compromised because of my Lupus and I give myself Humira injections once a week (which apparently makes me more susceptible to getting cancer). I would really appreciate any advice I could get. I have a mammogram on Wednesday and I haven't been able to get a good night's sleep since finding the other 2 lumps. Please help!!!

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

So sorry you have this worry. Unfortunately until you get your results, there isn't much to be 'done' 

I will say I was diagnosed with aggressive cancer 6 years ago, and still here! So please try not to stress too much, lots of very good treatment out there 'if' it is breast cancer. Are you going to a one stop breast clinic, where you get the results the same day?  If not please ask if you have one at your hospital/clinic.

A friend of mine has lupus she also has breast cancer,mi have never heard her say she was more susceptible than I was, but perhaps the conversation never came up! 

A very good helpline for you. Google, Breast Cancer  Care helpline, they have a forum, but most importantly they have a breast cancer nurse that you can speak to on the phone. She will hopefully put your mind at rest until your results are through.