Yellowish Semen.

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi. For about 2 months now, I’ve had a yellowish tint to my semen. It looks fine on skin but on something white like toilet paper it looks yellowish. Not like mustard yellow but kinda like beige a little. I think it could be a prostate infection but I thought it would be green. I do have pain in my Pubic mound and less urine comes out when I go the the bathroom, but I think my anxiety is making me overthink it. Any help is much appreciated. Thank you 

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

I'm no semen expert, but I think that semen is SUPPOSED to be a pale shade of yellow.

Gary

• Posted

His beige does not sound right.

It should be what Procol Harum call a Whiter  Shade of Pale

• Posted

If you have a regular urologist call him on the phone and ask him.
  • Posted

I think it’s fair to say that you know if your own semen is a different shade to usual . It does sound like an infection or prostatitis. 
    • Posted

So I’ve heard yellow semen is found moslty with Chronic pelvic pain syndrome, is this true? 
    • Posted

Yeah and CPPS is non bacterial. I’m asking If yellow semen is moslty found in this. Since I have this for 2 months I can’t see how it’s acute so I’m guessing it’s chronic. Also I had a urine test and was told I had no sign of a UTI. Is this a good sign? 
    • Posted

Acute prostatitis is pretty nasty and you would be experiencing severe symptoms. It could be CPPS as your other symptom of pain/ discomfort in pubic mound is very typical of it . Most chronic prostatitis cases are non bacterial but it could also be chronic bacterial prostatitis which 6-8 weeks of AB’s will clear up . Best to see a URO asap though. 
    • Posted

Wouldnt Chronic bacterial start with an acute infection, and wouldn’t the urine test come back positive for bacteria? 

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!