yorkshire pudding

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi

Will I be ok with Yorkshire puddings if I make them with skimmed milk and use fry light to stop them sticking to the tray? 

Thanks

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Not too sure about that, but wouldn't you need gravy to eat with them? Gravy is packed with fat. I use beef drippings to make my Yorkshire puds and I do not know whether drippings or even corn oil are essential to the rising process. I await the responses of others with interest.
    • Posted

I literally use flour milk and eggs for my puddings. I only use oil to stop them sticking and tonight I used fry light.  I also only used bisto gravy. Im not a pro and dont make it from scratch.  

thank you for replying! I will let you all know over the next 48 hours if I get any effects from it! 

• Posted

Id be using same ingredients if I was to make them. I also used oxo stock cubes with a little cornflour to make my gravy as I found that gravy granules broke the 5g rule and after been so shot down after asking about the 5g rule im too scared to break it rolleyes fingers crossed yoy don't get an nasty affects xx 
  • Posted

Interesting. I don't use eggs as they contain fat do they not? But I am no chef, and here in Canada one can buy frozen mini Yorkees which I used to buy back in the day. Now I don't even eat English style roast beef. 
  • Posted