(pictures)!HELP ME! SMALL WHITE/YELLOW BUMPS ON LABIA

Posted , 9 users are following.

This discussion has been locked due to a period of inactivity.

I just had my period and I noticed the small little bumps when I was shaving. I have never had this before and I am kind of worried.

2 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

Possibly lichen sclerosus??

https://patient.info/search.asp?searchterm=lichen+sclerosus

I'd definitely get it checked out if I were you.  You could either see your GP, or if you're in the UK, you could go to a genitourinary medicine (GUM) clinic - google "GUM clinic near me" for details.

If you could update this thread and tell us what the doctors say, it would be appreciated.  Good luck.

Disclaimer: I'm not a doctor.

• Posted

Hi I have the same thing going on. I am waiting to see the doctor and am having extreme anxiety while waiting. Have you found out anything yet?
  • Posted

Hey I have the same thing. My doctor is clueless, and sending me to a gynocologist. Until then, can someone please give me some answers to relieve my anxiety? Thanks!
  • Posted

I have the same thing!! Has anyone figured it out? I am hecka stressing over it.
    • Posted

Have you tried researching what this was? I can't seem to find any other pictures to help me figure out what this is 

• Posted

I actually have done a ton of researching, probably too much, and I came across something called Fordyce spots?? But they are not anything to worry about from what it says when I look it up. I am still not sure because there are not enough pictures as to on the labia. But it does look like what it says!! However, I am still going to go to the doctor to make sure!!
  • Posted

Has anyone figured out what this was? I am having the same thing happen to me, and I'm freaking out. 

• Posted