1.) Can you cross your legs with comfort? 2.) Do you wear undies?

Posted , 10 users are following.

I'm a veteran leg crosser but its just not comfortable anymore.

At my wit's end about underwear. I've just been going "commando" these days but I don't like that either - any here go crotchless?

0 likes, 24 replies

24 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

After a few years of LS, I finally gave up on pants (slacks, underwear, everything) except when I'm gardening, when I wear sweat pants or some such with soft fabrics & deep crotches & easily washable.... no underwear.

Outside of the garden, I only wear skirts with cotton half slips. That creates far less aggravation to my LS tissues and I haven't had to moisturize nearly as much.

Bonus: I don't feel burning at all except when I'm applying the cortisone ointment. When I'm itchy, which isn't often, I use a small amount of coconut oil.

Hope that helps!

• Posted

Hello ro77360, I can cross my legs now and I do wear cotton undies, I will not say I am in remission but I have been doing good for several months now. I am soaking every day in Borax and I use Clob twice a week, just a small amount , and Estroidal twice a week, and I use Emuaid some days and some days olive oil or Aloe mixed with turmeric oil. I take supplements and I try not to eat alot of sugar .

• Posted

Very interesting, thank you.

I wonder why Borax is so controversial?

How do you take the Estradiol? Pea shape or applicator full?

I'm not familiar with Emuaid. I'll have to google it.

Looks like you have really done your homework in terms of treatments.

So glad for you that you are doing well.

• Posted