2 weeks post op

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi 

Its my first time posting on here and I would like to say how glad I am so many people have taken the time to share their journeys it's so helpful . I'm 2 wks post op after a P&A repair my issue is I've had a look down below and am shocked at how lumpy and ugly it looks. Ihave a small bump with a hole which is bleeding I rang the hospital and they said it's probably from where a stitch has come away and to rest and see what happens over next couple of days also I only have a follow up with surgeon 7 weeks post op this seems along time .. is this all normal ? I don't think they explain recovery expectations enough post op wish I'd looked for advice before the operation. Maybe I've to much time on my hands and over thinkingsmile 

1 like, 55 replies

55 Replies

Next
  • Posted

They don't explain enough! This site was so helpful to me. I had the same looking lumpy and jellylike but apparently that was normal and then I had the all clear so was fine. I didn't have bleeding but just keep an eye on it and ask to go and get checked out if it doesn't improve. Just really take it easy. It's worth it x

• Posted

Thanks smile I was wondering if I'd done the right thing in having the op but realise it's a longer recovery than is told to you . So glad you have recovered well x

• Posted

Hi! I too was shocked at how I looked post op! It does settle in time, I'm now 9 weeks post enterocele and rectocele repair and all looks good down there now 😀. My check up was at 6 weeks but some women don't get a follow up at all! It seems to depend on where you live. Take your time to heal and look after yourself. It is a long road with many obstacles 

• Posted

Thanks I feel so much better to know it's not just me thinking these things and Dr don't prepare you for this at all. Thankfully this forum and support from its users fill in the gaps. X

• Posted