2 weeks post op

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi 

Its my first time posting on here and I would like to say how glad I am so many people have taken the time to share their journeys it's so helpful . I'm 2 wks post op after a P&A repair my issue is I've had a look down below and am shocked at how lumpy and ugly it looks. Ihave a small bump with a hole which is bleeding I rang the hospital and they said it's probably from where a stitch has come away and to rest and see what happens over next couple of days also I only have a follow up with surgeon 7 weeks post op this seems along time .. is this all normal ? I don't think they explain recovery expectations enough post op wish I'd looked for advice before the operation. Maybe I've to much time on my hands and over thinkingsmile 

1 like, 55 replies

55 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

hi just wondering if anyone else still had bleeding 3 woks post op ? At the time of the surgery I had a mirena coil inserted to help with heavy periods and I'm not sure if it's that or the surgery causing the bleeding x

• Posted

Morning Jane. I had a little watery blood this morning, and not had anything for a few days. I would imagine a little now and then is to be expected? Are you feeling well otherwise? Hope it's stopped. Otherwise, my stitch pain is easing, I keep getting a fluttering feeling in my stomach (bowel area), and I am aware of feeling inside 'down there' after sitting for a while but I guess that's probably normal. I am trying to keep positive that's it's just the healing process. X

• Posted