20 years old and no job or social life

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hey guys!

This is my first time using a forum so bare with me. Basically I've had anxiety really all my life, I've never gone to social events or any type of social thing, parties or even a meal with friends. It's gotten far worse for the past year or so, to the point of not leaving the house at all apart from feeding my family horses, everyone in my family thinks I'm faking it or maybe they just don't understand.. I haven't had a job for a long time and my family keep telling me to stop being so lazy and to go and get one. Trouble is, I can't even leave the house... I get panic attacks, wobbly legs, my heart feels like it's beating out of my chest and I constantly feel on edge... My girlfriend lives with us and she tries her hardest to understand but I know she wishes we could go out and for me to get a job so we can move out, but I just can't at the moment. I have also felt seriously depressed this year and have had suicidal thoughts a lot lately (but only thoughts I haven't and probably will not go through with anything) I just don't know what to do... I have no friends, no job, and no family who wants to help... Even going to the doctors to talk to them is impossible... I just feel that I should just accept that this is going to be my life from now on... I just have given up. But I just wanted to try and talk to you guys and maybe make some online friends who I can talk to about stuff... Because at the moment I haven't got anyone apart from my girlfriend, and I don't want to burden her with this life.

Thanks for any and all replies.

Good luck to you all for living through this disorder!

Tom.

3 likes, 38 replies

38 Replies

Prev
  • Posted