3 weeks

Posted , 8 users are following.

It's been 3 weeks yesterday since I had my last drink... Why do I want a drink now just as bad as I did on day 3?

3 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Next
  • Posted

It's probably because your feeling a lot better now
  • Posted

One simple reason, Sue. You have an addiction and craving increases with abstinence. Have a read about 'The Sinclair Method' and that may make it clearer to you smile
  • Posted

no good and strange. 3 weeks is GREAT and I am surprised thaty ou suddenly have this urge. Sorry but I am not an expert. Keep in there and stay strong...
  • Posted

because alchol is mostly sugar and your craving that as well .

STAY STONG YOU WILL SURVIVE YOU CAN DO IT. .cheesygrin

• Posted

yes that sound safe enough

.dont be to hard on your selfrazz

its not surprising that we see drink as a way to relax 

these days ,every single soap and other programmes say lets do a bottle see you in a the pub , even my 24 yr old son has commented on it .

any slight problem they drinking there way thru bottles of wine .mad

its wrong showing drinking in this way, as we become complacent about it ,and its not rigth  drink isent something to be taken lightly , its very easy to get hooked . frown

at least you are doing something positive and you can beat it and  win .razz i did . 

• Posted

Ahh you have done so well so far, I know if I tried abstaining for good I would give in so I am trying to cut down first and so far have drunk less in a weekend than I normally do in one night so all good so far! But I know that's not for everyone, good luck and stay strong 👏💪
    • Posted

Good for you cutting down, I tried that and before I knew it it as back to 1.5 liter of wine for me.

But like you said what works for one might not for another 

Keep trying smile

• Posted

Oh god this is just my first weekend and I'm finding the thinking about it harder than the drinking bit if that makes sense ....