3rd day on Champix support

Posted , 5 users are following.

I am on day 3 if taking Champix and wondered if anyone is at same point to share journey?

0 likes, 28 replies

28 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Sarah201416

how have you been doing with your quit.

Please don't give up. You wont be sorry once you have achieved this.

I have stopped 4 1/2years now and am very happy I did.

It was only after being rushed to the ER with an oncoming stroke that I was so frightened after that, that I never smoked again.

I had also been battling to stop and was part of many smoke forums that also encouraged me to stop, but to no avail. every time I would find myself cheating again.

It was due to that lesson that I stopped.

I smoked 2 packs a day = 40 cigs a day and I had been smoking for plus minus 25 years.

Let me know how you are doing.

Regards

• Posted

Wow well done you! Thanks for your message 😊 I am on day 6 and am def cutting down, my quit day is set for next Friday and I’m feeling determined to do it 

• Posted

Hi Sarah, I'm on day one!  I took them about 10 years ago and quit for almost 4 yrs but a change of job and I was having the odd one with a drink and you know where that goes. Not looking forward to the nightmares but hopefully it'll be worth it. How are you faring out?

• Posted

I know exactly how it goes, I have given up twice whilst pregnant and for a good time after then slipped back into the habit, I am determined to kick it for good! 

Well done you for trying again 😊 so far not been too back, have been bit nauseous but I’m seeing that as a positive as making me not feel like smoking, I’m just hoping I don’t get anymore side effects when I start full dose on Sunday😫 

I was told taking the second tablet early in evening can help with nightmares, might be worth trying if you haven’t already

• Posted