Advice?

Posted , 6 users are following.

So I'vr recently been switchd from Citalopram to Mirtazipine. I took my first pill last night as I knew I didn't have work today. To be fair I had been drinking, but not excessively. Anyways I took it at around 2am and was asleep within 10 minutes. Then today I woke up at 6pm. I slept for 16 hours straight. And all day since then (it's not 11.30pm) I have felt very groggy and drowsy, unable to concentrate much and very tired, despite the excessive sleep I had last night. I'm worried about taking it again tonight as I am working tomorrow. I work as a waiter so obvously drowsiness and fatigue are not very good for that. I'm not working till 5pm alf the pill and take just 7.5?but given that I still feel drowsy now I'm worried this will be the same tomorrow. Can anyone advise me on what I should do? I think that maybe the alcohol contributed to the grogginess today but only somewhat. Is it likely that this will be the same again tomorrow? Should I maybe half the pill and take 7.5 instead?

0 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi everyone, thanks for all the replies. I ended up just taking the 15mg dose again. For some reason it took me ages to get to sleep though, kept tossing and turning and falling into a kind of feverish half-sleep before I fell properly asleep. Again, this morning was difficult to get up, I set alarms from 9am but only just got up at 12pm. I feel a lot better today though, still a bit groggy but nothing like I was yesterday. just need a few more coffees and I think I'll be ready to face the day
  • Posted

nah, definitely going to speak to my doctor about changing, the sedation is too much for me I think and alcohol is a habitual part of my routine - I like to chill with a glass of wine at night and unwind, and I often go out clubbing at the weekends - so don't really think it's the best drug for me. but it's tolerable until my next appointment.
    • Posted