advice please?

Posted , 6 users are following.

hi im worried and not sure what i should do next.

ive been bleeding for around 3 months on and off  and now really causing me distress. i have had bleeding after intercouse for atleast 8 months now i thought it wasnt anything and now durning intercouse i have the most horrible pain in my lower abdominal area on both sides but now hurting with out intercouse just on my right side and is going in to my back. i have been to my doctor and said this to them i had swobs taken for any infections and all came back clear had no infections so i had a examination they said my walls look normal but im still in pain they went on to ask about contraception which i was on the depo but i was on it to stop bleeding but it didnt stop so i came off it they said bleeding is coursed by that but it was like that before but they didnt listen to me then i asked about pain and bleeding after intercouse he said take paracetamole before i have intercouse i was upset when i asked for a scan to have a look and they refused me has any one had the same experience ? and would you say its a cyst the pain is horrible my lower abdominal has swollen i have noticed but i just want to know what i need to demand for people to listen to me for more tests 

thank you for reading please help me and reply

smile x

0 likes, 22 replies

22 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hey Chelsea, go to a different doctor. I was going back and fore to my doctor for three years complaining of pain. I didn't have any bleeding atal. However the pain your describing is similar to mine. Mine was all along my right side and in my back. After three years of being told it was my monthly problems I finally got a scan which showed I had a 9cm all round cyst on my right ovarie. In the end I had to get the cyst and my right ovarie removed aswell as some of my left. Had this been found earlier I might not have needed so much work done. And would maybe have gotten keyhole surgery! Xx