Alcoholism and "real" friendship?

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi all,

?I already started a discussion but that was two years ago.

?But I found the link:

https://patient.info/forums/discuss/help-no-road-back-with-my-alcoholic-beat-friend-325140

?Basically, I have a very close friend, that I have known for nearly 9 years.

It is like a father/daughter relationship, especially in public.

(full details in the link).

?I am separated from my husband two years ago. Since the separation, things have excalated dispropotionally, because my friend thinks that I can be his secrete girlfriend.

?In return of babysitting and stuff (Im studying to become a student midwife), he wants physical contact with me, since we see each other everyday, etc. he wants something back. Anyway, it can only gets worse with my studies as midwifery studies, like any other health studies are very tough with long hours and night shifts...

?Anyway, it has escalated into a fight when he was p*ssed. since then, I am really scared of any time he has a bit too much.

?So i accepted his arrangment just because I didnt want any more fighting. we had sex 2-3 time during that period. i dont remember.

?Over this last year he has less and less binge drinking. so its is easy for me to forget how he is.

?anyway, this spring/summer, things got bad with my ex husband and he had a letter of deportation from the Home Office. i wont go into details but the reasons are on my side, as him, being African, he is a "family member of an EEA national" (Im French). They found a point of law in the EU law. this came right on the result of Brexit (same day).

It depressed me so much. we will fight it to court because he is seeing the girls once/twice every week.

?Anyway, all that put a pressure financially.

?My friend decided to help. so in order for me to save money for the tribunal, he is helping paying the fees of the preschool, my online course etc.