And the struggle continues...

Posted , 5 users are following.

I worry that there is something wrong with me, something serious; I worry that I am going to suffer as a cause of said something, and I worry that said something will eventually take my life. At the moment, the things I am worried most about are brain tumors, MS, and Motor Neurons Disease, also known as ASL. I have been a member on here for a while now, so people have probably seen my posts and have seen how anxious I get. 

There are times where my arms feel weak and tingly; I have constant pain in my right shoulder. I feel I am getting forgetful; I don't feel as sharp as I used to be. I'm a writer, so there are times where I sit to write and I get so frustrated because I literally cannot get my thoughts down. It's as if I know what I want to say, but the words just won't come to me. There are times where I have caught myself drooling ever so slightly out of the corner of my mouth, or accidentally spitting when I am talking; I am just generally doing silly things. I'm always yawning, though I don't necessarily feel tired. My muscles twitch regularly - my eyelids, my temple, my legs and thighs, my upper-arms.

I just don't know what is wrong with me, but the fear is very real. I go to sleep each night knowing that it's all going to start again the next day. I'm just a mess - is this all down to anxiety, and if so then how can one condition be so cruel?

0 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi David, question, are u in any medication?. 
    • Posted

Hi again, they are side effects, how long have you beeing taking it?. I'm on Sertraline 50mg, and had similar symptoms at the beginning, not as dramatic, thank God. But they were horrendous, they are easing off now very gradually, day by day. I'm not familiar with your med. but if you feel so bad, check with your doc. Perhaps you need something else. 

All the best xx

• Posted