Anybody also using a PEMF device for Hypertension, want to share self-treatment progress?

Posted , 8 users are following.

I'm new to PEMF, but need to lower my BP quickly -- it rose from having stress/anxiety for to go to ER at the hospital and complications.

0 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

If you have been DX hypertension, besides using a) Diet, b) Lifestyle, and c) Meds to lower your BP, it always a good idea to have tests to see WHY your BP is up. Initially a blood test might give clues to some background ailment causing BP to rise.
    • Posted

That's interesting!  I've had maybe 10 blood tests in ER, from several doctors, just since Sept 1st, and nobody has given any comment at all, re hypertension.

• Posted

Conns...you have a very good point here about blood tests. I do have something going on in my body...very sore upper trapezius muscles, Osteoarthritis in parts of the shoulder, some calcium deposits as well...Also the right shoulder has tendonosis., no calcium, but there is evidence of impingement. My blood tests come back normal, which boggles the mind...Yes my bp is elevated..

I'm a firm believer in the theory that bp rises when something is going on in the body. It's the body's way of saying..."something's not right here". I'm at wits end with it all. I'm having trigger point injections, but as of this writing, I'm not getting much relief from them. Perhaps I need a stronger dose, or the Dr. needs to inject the  right side as well, instead of just concentrating on the left. We're awaiting MRI results on the left shoulder. He said that depending on what the MRI tells us, he'll refer me to a surgeon. The ultrasound revealed the calcific regions, the OA, etc.etc., so I don't know what else the MRI would possibly reveal.

• Posted

Mike,