Back pain and leg pain

Posted , 9 users are following.

For the past 2 years nearly ive had leg pain from my thigh to my calf, along with some wierd sensations, however it isnt weak. Everytime my boyfriend touches my lower back i get a sharp pain that makes me jump. And my back aches abit.

Obviously, google is telling me its spinal cancer or tumours. What are the chances of this as im terrified

Im really worried as it hasnt relieved itself.

3 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Don't let Dr Google worry you, but do something about it.  Don't be scared and don't make excuses.

I won't scare you by telling you what happened to me, but I put off having a cat scan for one week and in that time I went downhill very fast and ended up in hospital for seven months.

Took nearly a year before I actually walked again and more than two years now post op I am still learning to walk again.

All because I put off an appointment to have a scan done on my back.

Learn from my mistake and do something about it, now.

• Posted

Was it a tumour that you had?

I have no issues walking or anything, just an annoying ache in my leg and back rolleyes

• Posted

Had almost the same kind of pain years ago.  Docs thought it was my knee; turned out my hip was 30% dead.  Got it replaced.  But at your age?  Not likely.

Have you seen a chiropractor? This could be an alignment issue or locked SI joints. Sciatica runs down your leg.  I had a very painful "hip pointer" a while back completely caused by my QL muscle spasming.

The progression might be: 1. x-ray and chiro; 2. mri and orthopedist.  I really don't think you're looking at neurosurgeon unless 1 and 2 can't find anything and it turns out to be compression of the sciatic nerve root at L4.  Had that; quick laminectomy for the bone spur impacting the nerve.  Start with the least invasive.

• Posted

So is a tumour possible with my symptoms?
    • Posted