Balance Issues in Menopause

Posted , 14 users are following.

Does anyone deal with balance issues on a daily basis in menopause?  

2 likes, 29 replies

29 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Yes!!! Everyday all day off and on sometimes it's not so bad other times it's real bad I've been dealing with it for three years

• Posted

Me three Pamela!  I’m an established Realtor for a living who walks thru all kinds of properties all day long.  From high rise condos to restaurants.  I feel like a bouncing ball!!  I’m told it’s due to hormone fluculations but it sure is challenging!!!!  This symptom is one of my biggest complaints.  
    • Posted

Do you notice yours is worse in enclosed rooms and smaller spaces...and dark rooms? My off balance feeling seems a little better outside or in bright, open spaces...so strange. Wonder if anyone else can relate.
    • Posted

It depends.  If there’s a lot of action going on like in a busy restaurant, that makes it worse.  If more of a peaceful open space, I’m okay.  Smaller spaces can be bothersome.
  • Posted

Not on a daily basis, but definitely have days of this and also of being so clumsy.
  • Posted

Holy crap!! I'm going through this as we speak! Actually for the last 2 years!!   But, this past month really bad! In fact, I'm sitting here now having a panic attack because of it!!😪😪.  And my legs don't feel like my own legs!! Jelly legs I like to call it!  I feel I have to hold on to things to walk!!!!     You are not alone!!!💕🙏🙏

• Posted

Mines been going on for over 2 years, Pam.  I, too, get panic attack’s from it.  Makes me mad and sad as it has stolen a lot of my joy from me.  
    • Posted

I feel for you, Pam.  My legs feel the same way... like they are jelly.  
    • Posted

Makes me mad and sad, too, Nattie😪 I just sit in my recliner dreading when I have to get up .. hard to take care of my family ...💕🙏

• Posted

Sorry, I spelt your name wrong 💕

• Posted