Been taking klonopin

Posted , 7 users are following.

Been taking klonopin for 2 months now at 0.25 dosage daily , is this bad?I'm really scared to get hooked on them

1 like, 22 replies

22 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Lol no. I’ve been on .5 for 6 years everyday. It’s not like how people say you get hooked. I stopped my klonopin over the summer bc I felt like I didn’t need it but went back on .5 bc my anxiety came back really bad. It’s a low dose. I honestly don’t know how people can take more than 1mg. It’s too much for me.
    • Posted

I too worry about getting hooked on Ativan. Thanks for the advice. I take 1 mg in the morn and .5 if needed later in the day. 
  • Posted

Very sore subject for me.  I got prescribed 1.0 mg a day with no warning "just take these".  Now they don't work and I can't stop taking them.  I got down to .5 a day for a few years but could never get rid of it.  I am not a doctor but obviously, take it as needed with the idea of as little as possible.  That way they will work when you need it the most and you won't get hooked.  Don't beat urself up over .25.  If I knew what I know now, .25 probably would have worked in the beginning of my anxiety symptoms until I learned to cope.  EVERYBODY IS DIFFERENT THOUGH.  Talk to your doctor about any concerns.  It's hard to find a doctor that will prescribe it these days.  Worst yet you may end up going to another doctor that will yank it out from you with no support.

• Posted

And did you learn to cope?  So you need no meds at all except the Klonopin?  

I take Ativan.  I wondered about getting dependent.  What are your withdrawal symptoms when you try to get off?  

Thanks 

• Posted

"And did you learn to cope?"  I can cope with high amounts of anxiety, always could, but I can't function with the extremely stupid amounts of anxiety or bodily side effects.