Big pimple on eye never goes away. Please help me

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello everyone, this is my first time here.

I am currently 18 years old and present a slight myopia, i use glasses of 1.5x. But, i do not enjoy using glasses

as much as I do using lenses, but lately I have not been able to use lenses.. I used lenses for past year.

For the past month and a half I Have this one my eye: pictures bellow.

That doesn't allow me to use lenses, hurts and its uncomfortable.

I experience no pain daily and I have went to an ophthalmologist. I took terracil for two weeks

and softacort for another week. Nothing has changed.

Please help me !! Doctors are expensive for me.

imageimageimageimageFile size is too big

I am presenting both eyes, left one with that pimple

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

• Posted

Manuka Honey is good for the eyes. Rub it on your eyelids. i use it every day. it's good stuff.

• Posted

Pedro

it looks to me like your myobian glands might be inflamed / blocked. im not a Dr but at a minimum i would try hot compresses twice a day (use a microwaveable eye compress if you can), and try to keep it on for ten minutes at a time but make sure it doesn't burn your skin/eyelids. drink lots of water, take omega 3's (2000mg/day), and wash your eyelids at least twice a day (use use eyelid cleaning pads).

i honestly think it will clear with good eyelid hygiene

• Posted

Thanks for your tip. I will be doing them.

Will let you know how it went next week

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!