Bisoprolol hctz

Posted , 12 users are following.

So ive been on this medication for 3 months now. 2.5-6.25 dose for high blood pressure. In 29 and is it just me or does anyone else feel tired all the time. Have leg cramps ( which have recently just appeared) and my hands and feet feel cold a lot!! I feel like I'm just being paranoid because I read the side effects but jeez its starting to get to me. Its helped my bp a lot but thats proberly because all i wanna do is sleep.. Ive read that just coming off them can be awful too. Ugh help. Anyone else know what I'm going threw? Its my first time on any bp meds and was told to go for a check up after a month but the earliest appointment i coukd get was July. 😞

0 likes, 45 replies

45 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

Absolutely you are not alone!

It appears to be horrible medications. I have been reading the various posts.

My main suffering was tiredness, Insomnia, nervousness and adrenaline rush, mainly at night. 

Like Peter mentioned my insomnia is at the point that it affected my work and I was moved roles. Luckily I have a wonderful workplace that adjusts for me though. But disappointing after working towards my position for 10 years.

Unfortunately Cardiologist says it is best for my heart and is working. Its not working for me some days! 

All the best

• Posted

Thats awesome your work caters for you. Currently I dont work. I dont think I could its that bad. Why was you put on these pills? If u dont mind me asking. I havent met one person that's on them just for blood pressure yet. Now my paranoia has kicked in. Maybe there not tellinh me something arghhh lol

• Posted

Don't be paranoid, legally that cannot keep that kind of information from you if they are treating some sort of heart complaint. They must disclose. Ask to read your file if you have any doubt. I haven't as I am scared too lol... I tend to be a worrier 

• Posted

Lol same here. I wanna know but on the other hand I dont.
  • Posted

Hi There,