Blessed

Posted , 12 users are following.

I am 50 years old and am in good shape sine I am A personal fitness trainer. I had total hip replacement on June 14 of this year, 11 days ago. Rehab is going great, although still on alot of pain meds for the unreal pain and stiffness. I am driving now and I am fine, with the exception of getting in and out of the car. My question here is, I am going back to work this Thursday which would be 15 days out from my surgery. Doctor has cleared me if I feel like working, but most of my clients are in the medical field that I train and think I am coming back to work to early. Confused just thought I would see other people thought.

1 like, 36 replies

36 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I wouldn't go back to work at only 15 daus post op...I'm a retired nurse...

Wishing the best for you..

TC Vickie

• Posted

Thx Vickie, even if my doctor has cleared me huh?
    • Posted

Hank,

If you doctor has given his approval and you feel physically able to go back to work then do so. I would just encourage you to listen to your body. Be kind to your self & don't push to hard or over do...

TC and let us know how it goes..

God bless.💙

Vic2

• Posted

That should have been "Vickie" silly smart phone lol

• Posted

Hi. I went back after 7 weeks. I was good to go after a month but my doctor wouldn't release me until my 6 week check up with him. I had an easy recovery with no pain. Just a lot of stiffness. I would say take your time and let yourself heal some. That was a major surgery and traumatic to your body. Be good to yourself .....

• Posted