Blood pressure problems PLEASE HELP!!!

Posted , 11 users are following.

i have been experiancing health issues for the last 5 years since one day sitting down and having the most extream panic attack. ive since been diagnosed with biscupid valve, had a ct scan and they have assured me my heart is fine.

ive had high blood pressure for a while now and im getting very scared. 37 father of 4 , i dont make life easy for myself it is stressful. my heart rate is always around 147/93 156/90.

i have managed to get my blood pressure down to 128/78 but my heart rate is 52 53 bpm

ive never known my heart to fall that low should i be worried ??? my heart rate fell to 47bpm yesterday saturday 27th im not a fit person at all i struggle climbing stairs , hiatus hernia always chest pain taking deep breaths although they say lungs clear.

i have been to hospital so many times no heart attack detected. i have become very scared and very anxious! my doctors are shrugging it off and i am trying ti think positive... can someone a doctor talk toi me and be honest please.

thank you

0 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Thanks for sharing tips... My BP is 160 over 115 now. A few months ago it was 140 over 90 which I didn't like but now it's too high!!!I'm 50 with my hormones going, kids are home, spouse is troubling and I'm recovering from a tendon tear in my foot.. Thank goodness no surgury but lots of rest, ice, spinach, collagen, turmeric, spirulina, etc... I guess all more reason to pile on the greens. I also have been using the beet powder (on 2nd canister) in my smoothies.I do crave salt and sugar certain times of the month which I cave into but still no reason for this high of a number.. I could stand to lose 15-20 lbs but nothing more than that. Guess I need to work harder at this...

• Posted

160/115 is too high to not be on medication - I'd get that checked out immediately.

• Posted

Kelly, 160/115 is too high, it needs prompt attention.