Blood test and feeling a bit down

Posted , 6 users are following.

Had a blood test on Wednesday phone call from doctors on Thursday asking me to visit him?

Results as follows

TSH 0.01

Free T4 25.2

Free T3 15.1

Doc says I need to visit consultant at hospital.

Are these recordings really serious.

I have epilepsy do those drugs may be interact to cause thyroid problems I think not but any ideas. Be gentle with me im a newbie

0 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Those levels indicate possible hyperthyroidism. Please do follow your doctor’s instructions.
  • Posted

I will follow doctor's advice . I'm just worried as my lab results were normal in February is usual for them to change so quickly. My worst side effects are sweating buckets. Is that normal too?

• Posted

HI Kevin, looks like your thyroid meds are a tad high. You could be experiencing anxiety or other side effects, so you should have noticed that your meds are high by how you feel. However, I’ve heard anti-seizure meds can dull you, so you may not be feeling as uncomgirrabke on a high dose of thyroid meds as most people do. 

Changing thyroid medication doses can be very hard on the body and brain chemistry and there’s a lag time of about three months for the bidy to completely adjust to thyroid meds.

While your blood tests show your thyroid meds are too high, you can’t  just decrease the meds overnight. The question then becomes, do you lower it fast and deal with the fallout symotoms and shock to your bidy, or do you lower it slowly, knowing that high thyroid side effects are prolonged? In your case, I suspect there is a concern that both the high thyroxin levels and lowering your meds to quickly could cause a seizure.

You might consider trying some acupuncture or other holistic treatment, as it appears, as you suspect, that treating each disease by a different doctor can cause complications and affect your other conditions.

• Posted