Blood test and feeling a bit down

Posted , 6 users are following.

Had a blood test on Wednesday phone call from doctors on Thursday asking me to visit him?

Results as follows

TSH 0.01

Free T4 25.2

Free T3 15.1

Doc says I need to visit consultant at hospital.

Are these recordings really serious.

I have epilepsy do those drugs may be interact to cause thyroid problems I think not but any ideas. Be gentle with me im a newbie

0 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Once again thanks for all you help and advice. Today I have woken up with one completely blood shot eye . Is this a symptom of the thyroid problem.

• Posted

Hi Kevin, not sure about the bloodshot eye. But hyperthyroidism can result in gradual thickening of the tissue behind the eyes, which can eventually lead to bulging ir bug eyed look- which is definately a symptom of hyperthyroid.

Hypothyroidism generally leads to a sunken eye look.

I have to say, your situation is very concerning. Thyroid disease is extremely difficult to treat. If you readvthrough the many posts here, its pretty obvious there usnt anneasy solution for thyroid disease, as the treatments offered all make the problems worse. At best, thyroid disease treatment trades one illness for another. At worst, treatment of thyroid disease results in multiple additional disease conditions, accelerates thyroid disease and even eventual death. 

This is why your best bet is to look at your other meds. Hyperthyroid disease is far less common than hypothyroid disease. The lag time on a body’s response and changes in thyroid blood test results can take a long time. Even hough you haven't changed your meds in a year, they're still the most likely culprit. Take a look at your thyroid levels over the last few years if you have them, you might see a slow change which wasn't flagged early.