BVVP

Posted , 7 users are following.

I have had this condition for about 10 years now and have learnt to live with it as I know what triggers it off. I have had various treatments but nothing really worked. My main trigger is lying on my back. I am alright on my right side and reasonable on my left, but if I lie on my back it is really bad and my whole body jerks,sometimes the attacks last for a couple of days, fortunately for me I have an understanding dentist and hairdresser. I now have to have an MRI scan for a different complaint and wonder if anyone had an tips or advice for me. When I spoke with my surgeon about this he said that was too bad and I would have to find away to deal with it but I really don't know how and this is adding to the anxiety that I already have.

If anybody else has this same trigger point I would really appreciate their help urgently as I go for the scan on Wednesday 23rd October 2013.

0 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi, i am new to this forum and was looking for people who have had this problem long term - i am 'only' 3 1/2 years, but it feels like a lifetime as it is every single day, not intermittent. How are you now and have you had any help from gp's etc??
  • Posted

I have had it for seven years now. Have been prescribed various tablets and have had the Eppley procedure. Nothing helps. It gets worse when i lie down. It does not just come on when i move my head, but comes on sometimes when my head is perfectly still. It is seriously impacting on my life njhow, as I did not have a holiday last year. I do not know when I am going to have an attack but if I had one on holiday, it eould be no fun for me or my companion as it usually lasts several weeks at a time. Doctors are sympathetic, but don't seem to be able to do anything about it. One said to me that as it's not life threatening, there is very little reseach done.
  • Posted

How did your scan go?
    • Posted