Can anybody help me?! Doc says Migraine..???

Posted , 28 users are following.

Hello,

I am new to this so please bare with me and i apologise for the long post.

Im at 26 year old female.

Began to feel unwell end of February (approx. 27th)

Saw GP on 5th March. Symptoms:

·      Pressure behind eye

·      Shooting pains in head

·      Tiredness

·      Blocked ears

Outcome: Pressure behind eyes check and antibiotics given, possibly sinusitis.

(unsure of date) Attended A&E for ‘Blind spot and visual disturbances.

25th March, Still no improvement – saw GP. Symptoms:

·      Blocked ears

·      Pain in eye

·      Tiredness

·      Dizziness (feels as if ground is moving)

·      Tingling in lips

·      Nausea.

Outcome: commenced taking Propanalol 12mg

(Unsure of date) Attended A&E during the night for numbness in left side of face.  (unsure of date)

15th April CT Scan

GP appointment following CT scan: All symptoms still present.

·      Blocked ears (most in the evenings)

·      Pressure in temples, side of face and jaw.

·      Nausea

·      Tingling lips

·      Dizziness

·      Fuzzy/ drunk feeling

·      Cold top of head

·      Numbness in left side of face

·      Feeling worse in the evenings and lying down

End of April – Nexplanon contraceptive implant removed. Most symptoms disappear except numbness in left side of face.

7th May, Appointment with Dr Gibson – Stopped taking Propanalol slowly.

2 ½ weeks later all symptoms return.

·      Numbness in face going down neck at times

·      Extreme tiredness

·      Nausea

·      Fuzzy/drunk feeling

·      Headaches all the time

(Unsure of date) A&E attendance – Severe pain in right shoulder travelling down arm.

5th June GP Appointment- recommenced Propanalol.

8th June Symptoms noticeably reduce.

15th June: All symptoms return:

·      Numbness in left side of face, travelling down neck at times.

·      Headaches

17th June: Extremely bad day!!