Can't stop thinking about my anxiety!!

Posted , 15 users are following.

Hi my name is Kasey this is my first time on any kind of forum So I thought I'd give it a go. Ive recently just turned 18 and basically I'm going through severe anxiety and depression and I'm so exhausted. I can't catch a break from the vicious cycle of continuous anxious thoughts running through my head 24/7. no matter what i do I'm thinking about my anxiety and anything related. After my severe panic attack on Wednesday night due to a bad trip on mariguana I went to my doctor the next day because It was too much for me. She's put me back on Xanax (temporarily) meanwhile trialling fluoxetine another few weeks to see if my anxiety improves otherwise il be trying out a new medication. The whole process is just so stressful because I feel like my whole life is on hold. All I want is my life back. I hope I start to feel better soon because this anxiety and depression is too overwhelming for me. I wouldn't ever dream of ending my life but how I feel right now, I don't want to live like this.. It's too much for me. Everytime it occurs it feels like il be permanently stuck this way forever. This will be my third time my mind has been stuck in the thought pattern of 'I can't stop thinking about anxiety' and the last two times it only lasted about a week or two until I got bored of the thought and longer was afraid of it which I also know its key to getting through it but it's so tough. I'm just so sick of feeling this way and I'm becoming self destructive because of it. I just don't know what to do anymore I want my life back sad

2 likes, 30 replies

30 Replies

Next
  • Posted

You had anxiety and still took illicit drugs? Thats a downright crazy thing to do
    • Posted