confused and needing clarification.

Posted , 8 users are following.

I find myself reading discusions, replying and not able to get back to the information. It's probably an operator error. But the tips and advice have saved my sanity. And most likely my marriage. The poor guy has been so patient and understanding. Just putting your solutions and ideas out there has been so helpful.

From some of the expressions and phrases I gather the UK and Canada are highly represented. Because of the different health systems what are you seeing as the "normal" pattern for getting a knowledgeable provider in the US?

1 like, 21 replies

21 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Vicky, as I have only just joined this discussion group I am just a beginner but I am finding it very helpful. I have no idea what the situation is like in the U.S. For people with LS.
    • Posted

Hi Vicky,  I live in Florida.  I agree, I have not been able to tell if there are more women with this desease in the States  or not.  I would like to hear more from. us since all products are not the same brands and it can be confusing  
    • Posted

I have heard A&D ointment mentioned but that is the only over the counter that's familiar. Then it's off to google and finding the US equivalent.
    • Posted

It is helpful. I find myself with many screenshots saving information because I keep getting lost. Guess I need to have a tutoring session with my daughter.
  • Posted

I live in the UK and can see a lot of posts from the USA and Canada, but I find the advice and tips very helpful.  Most of all it is astonishing how many women suffer with so many problems, which are never spoken about.  I thought I was the only one!  When a product is suggested from Canada for example, there is often something similar in the UK if you Google it.  I also find it strange that dermatologists and gynaecologists give so many different answers, as if no one really knows enough about it.  I am very grateful for finding this Forum.