COPD

Posted , 17 users are following.

I am sorry if I have got this wrong, but I have never used a forum before. I have been diagnosed with COPD. Can anyone tell me why vapour e cigs are forbidden please. Thank you

0 likes, 71 replies

71 Replies

Next
  • Posted

For those of us with COPD and form of inhaled substance including vaping is dangerous despite what the manufacturers and suppliers say. My honest advice is - Stay Away! and you will live longer
    • Posted

I think you are right martin, but for now, one step at a time I think because I don't want to set myself up for failure and go back to the cigs. Thank you for responding. I really appreciate it
  • Posted

Hi Shauna.

I do not know the exact medical scientific reasons, by I do know a common sense reason. COPD offers a slow long miserable death. It will disassemble your life as you know it, bit by bit until one day you realize you cannot walk from the bedroom to the bathroom without taking a spontaneous aerosol breathing treatment first, and despite this treatment, you still feel like you have run a marathon.

The breathing machine has to sit next to your bed along with the boxes of medicine to use with it and that does not create a flattering decoration. You can forget walking to the mail box even with your oxygen tank. No more sports, or fun outings because you will not have any energy to go anywhere.

Your body will go unwashed for days at a time because you become so breathless with the effort. You will not be able to work anymore because even if you can fight your way through your breathlessness, you will miss too many days of work because when a virus comes along, it will go straight to the weakest part of your body...your lungs. What would take a normal set of lungs to fight off a virus in 10 days or so, will take your lungs weeks to get over and that will only happen after visits to the doctor, the emergency room and hospitalizations. COPD is costly.