D-Ribose

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi guys, 

Seen a lot online about D-Ribose, I have bought some and was wondering if anyone knew about dosage?  These are 850mg tablets.  Not sure how many I should be taking per day.

Thanks,

Josh

1 like, 40 replies

40 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Josh

yes I take them and find them to be very beneficial for me, but I can't say if they will help you in the same way, I suggest you give them a try and see how you feel.

I take 6 a day which is what it says on the bottle and it takes about 3 or 4 days for them to take effect.

Good luck and let us know how you get on

Liz

• Posted

Hi Liz, 

Thank you! It says on my bottle 3 times a day, do you think I should stick with that to start with?

Thanks,

Josh

• Posted

You mean one three times a day? If that's what it says give it a go, but I'm not an expert. Don't take more than the recommendation. My bottle says 3 to 6 once a day and I take the full 6 at lunchtime.

• Posted

Hi Liz,

I have never heard about this product until Josh broght it up. Could you please tell me how it helps you?

Thax,

Dee

• Posted

Dee, 

In case you are interested, it comes in powder form and is sweet.  I sprinkle it on cereal, use it on shakes etc.

It is suppose to give people energy.  Some have had amazing results, but my results were not amazing!

Dawn

Dawn

• Posted

Yes, how can one be so destitute of energy, right? From what I remember D-Ribose is something that naally occurs in our bodies. It's real name is much more scientific sounding.

• Posted

This little bit of info on d ribose has given me a sparkle of hope.

Thanks again!

• Posted

Hi Dee,