Day 11 On Flu

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi All,

I'm on day 11 of prozac for depression and my anxiety is through the roof. I've been taking valium over the start up period for the flu but am concerned about continuing with this much longer due to addiction and withdrawl. I think this is fuelling my anxiety. I'm hanging on by a thread so any advice encouragement would be welcome.

0 likes, 31 replies

31 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Day 15...complete despair. I can't go on much longer.
    • Posted

Staz you need to know that it will pass it just takes time. I am just beginning week 5 and I have noticed I have ups and downs. I also upped my dose after week 3 so that set me back in week 4. You will get better. I didn't think I would either but I have definitely improved. Hang in there okay, you're gonna make it through
    • Posted

Thanks day 16 and no change. Only a few hours sleep and I feel the diazepam isn't touching my anxiety.
  • Posted

Staz, the same thing happened to me to I have reduced the dose significantly and feel I can cope with the anxiety now. I had to stop 20mg on day 12 because I wasn't getting any sleep and felt like I was in a constant panic attack that diazepam didn't touch. Speak to your GP to see what they think of you reducing the dose for a week or 2. Good luck, I know what you're going through and it feels like hell.
    • Posted

Hi Louise,

Day 17 now and the panic and anxiety are unbearable despite the diazepam. I'm feeling suicidal now and can't rest at all with my mind racing all the time. Did reducing the dose ease your symptoms and did you eventually go back up in dose?

• Posted