Desperate: Anal fissure- BOTOX treatment

Posted , 15 users are following.

Good Afternoon everyone,

I know there are a few posts about this topic already and believe me, I have read all of them. Most dating from 2010. Anyways, a little about me. The week my daughter was born, I had a large BM (I was taking blood pressure meds and Percocet from a c-section), both very constipating. I had no idea that I was supposed to take stool softeners after delivering or anything. Anyways I ripped really bad. I have had some terrible experiences. A few times I went for a jog and my rectum spasmed and I reopened. Another time I decided to only eat soup, there was corn kernels in it- I ripped tremendously from the corn kernels!! If I don't poop liquid, I reopen. Anyways, Insurance was giving me a very tough time until I finally got to see a colorectal surgeon after six months of extremely bad rectal pain! I scheduled my BOTOX injection as soon as I could, which was today. I am in extreme pain! Most of the posts from this forum people say they were pain free?!

Please please tell me about your experiences. Any information about Botox or LIS or self healed would be extremely appreciated.

Thank You!

1 like, 63 replies

63 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi lee,just like to say sorry for all the pain you must be in.I just my lis procedure last week which I wish id done before(cliche speech)Bt really,anal fissures are caused by a hypertonic muscle and nothing will ease the tightness but the surgery.Ive been lucky,I had minimal pain after the surgery,just a discomfort,some discharge and a degree of seepage after a bw.I take all that than full blown debilitating spasms and fear of a bm.its been just 10days and I have nothing but positive things to say about the procedure.The colorectal surgeon to start was very experienced and just to get an appointment I waited a month.Hope your bitox therapy works,if not dnt be afraid of lis from a reputed colorectal surgeon
    • Posted