Desperate: Anal fissure- BOTOX treatment

Posted , 15 users are following.

Good Afternoon everyone,

I know there are a few posts about this topic already and believe me, I have read all of them. Most dating from 2010. Anyways, a little about me. The week my daughter was born, I had a large BM (I was taking blood pressure meds and Percocet from a c-section), both very constipating. I had no idea that I was supposed to take stool softeners after delivering or anything. Anyways I ripped really bad. I have had some terrible experiences. A few times I went for a jog and my rectum spasmed and I reopened. Another time I decided to only eat soup, there was corn kernels in it- I ripped tremendously from the corn kernels!! If I don't poop liquid, I reopen. Anyways, Insurance was giving me a very tough time until I finally got to see a colorectal surgeon after six months of extremely bad rectal pain! I scheduled my BOTOX injection as soon as I could, which was today. I am in extreme pain! Most of the posts from this forum people say they were pain free?!

Please please tell me about your experiences. Any information about Botox or LIS or self healed would be extremely appreciated.

Thank You!

1 like, 63 replies

63 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

So when I went to my consultation (first appointment) with my colorectal surgeon, he was telling me all of my options. I think the surgery he said that will limit me to only a c-section was NOT the LIS, I believe it had to do something with cutting the spincter muscle and sewing them back (and the pressure of a vaginal delivery would jeopardize that repair). So my apologies for the misleading information.

So updates: It has been ten days since my BOTOX procedure. Lately I have felt like the pain to be very very deep and like my coccyx bone feels sore? I suppose that is the best way to describe it. I am feeling very hopeful though, perhaps not for this procedure, but perhaps the LIS.