Does my mum hate me?

Posted , 11 users are following.

I'm really new to this but i didn't really know where else to turn. Basically i think i might have depresson but i don't know who to turn to. i don't know how to tell my parents because i know my mum won't understand, she often tells me i'm being silly about things and when i tell her honestly how i feel (that i am worthless and the world would be better off without me) she says i am over reacting.

Nothing i do is ever good enough and she makes me feel guilty that i don't work hard enough at things or do enough clubs. I want to but i find it hard to focus on words when i'm reading or writting essays and i have no enthusiasm for clubs or anything i used to enjoy. i argue loads with my mum and i just feel really trapped and like i want to run away when i see her and this morning she was shouting at me for doing the wrong revision (she said i should have been doing a different subject) and i slammed my door in her face i've never done this before as i am generally calm and definately respectful towards my parents but she made me feel really agitated and i just couldn't deal anymore! She won't listen to anything i say when i beg with her that what she's doing is wrong, she thinks because she's my parent i'm always the one that's wrong! I aways end up self-harming after an argument and i think about suicide a lot, i don't know maybe that's normal in girls my age because of hormones, i'm 17??

thank you for any help in advance smile

3 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

Prev
  • Posted