Ebv test

Posted , 6 users are following.

So i was just wondering my ebv test said under 18.0 negative and over 22.0 it was positive and my number was 326 and for the antibodies it was the same numbers and my antibodies were greater than 600 so both said i was definitely positive. Do any of you know what your numbers were. that was mine

from 3 weeks ago and ive been sick 3 months. just wondering when they went down.

0 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

Next
  • Posted

hey Josh,

Let me preface this post with, "I'm not a doctor." When i was at around 3 months I was at 160. Significantly lower than you. But I also had mono as a kid and so likely had antibodies already working. During my last flare up in December (1year after diagnosis) I was 129. I know from your posts you feel awful and your number would indicate that. Did you start the monolaurin yet?

I am also curious to know other people's numbers. please chime in folks.

Sorry Josh:(

• Posted

monolaurin is coconut extract its is supposed to be antibacterial antiviral and antifungal. Just look it up and read the reviews and stories. It was worth a try since the doctors literally did nothing but tell me you will get better eventually.

• Posted

i know one of mine was over 600 that was 5 months ago got retested a few months back and not much had changed ...so im not getting another one ..too depressing

• Posted

wow Lori! so sorry. I feel pretty lucky compared to you and Josh. I'm so so sorry for you both:(

• Posted

also my number is EBV ICA IgM. just want to make sure we are talking about the same number. and to give you and idea of how i felt at 160... i did a 10mile trail run at that number... with the help prednisone. So i def was able to work and do things. but i remember getting relapses often, likely bc i never stopped and my immune system was compromised so i got sick easily.

• Posted