ESA

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi everyone I've got my ESA assessment tomorrow.

Bit nervous but im sure il get thru it.

Just wondering I've been claiming ESA for 3 years now but as the amount of ESA has changed since April for new claims will my benefit amount change if I'm successful in being granted it again?

Or am I right in assuming it's the same amount as I'm an existing claim?

How long is it taking for people to receive decisions back Also?

Thanks guys

0 likes, 26 replies

26 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi,

The new rules won't apply to you. They only apply to those who claim after April this year. Decision times vary massively and no one can really give you a time frame. Good luck for tomorrow and hope the decision is in your favour.

• Posted

Hi Denise.

Bit confused with your answer to Stacey concerning new rules to ESA. Understand it mostly, but i thought the new rule was anyone claiming ESA on the support group BEFORE April of this year won't have to have a face to face again. Or have I misunderstood what the government said about continuing f2f meeting is a waste of time and money.i thought the new rules about monies were applicable to the wrag section of esa and not the support group. Probably me got it wrong somewhere. Anyway best of luck to Stacey.

• Posted

Thank you and I'm currently in wrag will update you if anything changes with regards to payments smile

• Posted

Hi Ian I was in support group over 10 years yet scored nil points got m r overturned but feel justified to go to tribunal to get back in support group
    • Posted

Hi Ian,

What you heard regarding the f2f assessments hasn't even begun yet. Everyone still has be reassessed what ever group you're in or condition you have. That max amount of time before reassessment is 3 years.