ESA

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi everyone I've got my ESA assessment tomorrow.

Bit nervous but im sure il get thru it.

Just wondering I've been claiming ESA for 3 years now but as the amount of ESA has changed since April for new claims will my benefit amount change if I'm successful in being granted it again?

Or am I right in assuming it's the same amount as I'm an existing claim?

How long is it taking for people to receive decisions back Also?

Thanks guys

0 likes, 26 replies

26 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi everyone that was the worst f2f I have ever been to I could of cried in there I'm so glad to be home!

That assment woman could see I was in distress and she still continued with the assessment.

She asked me the same questions over and over again but at different times of the assessment seemed like she was trying to catch me out or as if I wasn't being truthful.

I suffer from sever anxiety she did a memory test spelling test and maths test don't know how or why she did these?

I didn't do well on them as I was so anxious.

I have been to pip and ESA assments and that one by far was the worst.

So glad it's over just waiting game for results now.

• Posted

I'm sorry to hear it wasn't great for you. Did you take someone with you? Yes they do those memory tests a lot. I had them on each of my assessments. I think she was trying to catch you out on the same questions, another thing they seem to do a lot. Hopefully you won't have to wait too long for the decision and that it goes in your favour. Please do let us know the outcome smile

• Posted

Thank you.

Didn't have anyone with me this time no it's horrible all the questions the worst part is she sort of came across as my best friend trying to have a laugh and a joke with me but I wasn't laughing. She seemed really shady like trying to trick me she asked me to open the blinds at one point?

God knows why.

• Posted

I have no idea why she asked you to do that. Do you have any mobility issues?