Everything seems overwhelming!

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hey there, im a 28 yr. Old mother to 2 girls. I work for a property management company leasing spartments. Anxiety for me means worrying about everything.Everything seems like such a task and I find myself struggling just to do my daily routine. I constantly judge myself for everything I do and say. I always worry about what people think about me. Because I'm so consumed in my thoughts I can't think straight or focus. Learning something new or doing something I've never done before scares me to the point where it's like my brain literally shuts down and I'm not able to even think. I feel like people think I'm stupid or unintelligent. I've always done really well in school throughout my years so I know it's not true but this constant brain fog makes me start to believe it.

I know a lot this seems like depression but that's not the cause. I've never been a depressed person.

Anyone else have the same experience in their every day life?

3 likes, 26 replies

26 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Yes my anxiety can be so overwhelming at times i just want to give up. Then I look at my daughter and husband and i get back up again. Every five minutes I'm thinking the worse or think something bad is gonna happen i even get scared when my family gets together im so tired of feeling like this but I refuse to be stuck in this whole i guess you can say sad
  • Posted

Do you feel this way constantly? Do you actually get any time for you? Time where you can just forget everything and focus on you? I honestly think that you need a trip to chat to your doctor about this, to help you process how you are feeling.x
    • Posted