Extreme pain in hands. I'm new to this.

Posted , 14 users are following.

I started out 7 weeks ago with swollen hands and feet. Lots of pain in hands and cannot bend them to touch my palms. After two visits to my Primary care doctor, I am being sent to a Rheumotologist for testing. My hands ars so painful that I can hardly hold a pen to write. Fingers stay numb. I havent slept well in weeks becuase one of more joints are extememly painful at night, and my hands hurt worse when I lay down. This came on me suddenly, I hurt all over, and am miserable. Hands are the worst. I'm just wanting to know from others with RA what your experience is with terrible hand pain, and my fingertips stay numb 24/7. I can hardly walk when I first get up in the mornings. Takes an hour or so to get my body going. This feels like it has totaly taken over my body.

0 likes, 22 replies

22 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi becky 

You are right some people experience digestive problems,  but quite a few of 

The RA Meds are injected these days

• Posted

Hi Becks, know how you feel, my RA started in my middle finger right hand then left hand finger, hands, wrist, ankles, some knee, some hip, problems walking using hands etc, about 15 years later and now on Benepali biological drug and best state I've been in regarding RA, try to get drugs that work, I got damage done to knuckles and wrists through slow diagnosis.

• Posted

Hi Becky, not Becks sorry tablets fault 😃.

• Posted

Hi these symptoms are the common signs of RA. But if u take meds regularly and exercise your life will b comfortable. of and on u will feel stiffness in ur joints. Walking swimming hot bath and pain killers are de keys to better health And regularly consult ur doctor.

• Posted