Failed

Posted , 14 users are following.

Sorry not been in touch but I've failed. Looking back is a full time job..re posts. I'm ruined now

0 likes, 31 replies

31 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

I fail every day, as most people do. It is 100% not a reason to give up. 

We dust ourselves down and get back up. 

I'm a relative newbie here (4mths) but I'm already aware that people like you help others like me more than you could ever know. 

• Posted

As I always say (and believe strongly), there is nobody here that has failed, just some who haven't succeeded YET! I hope tomorrow is a better day for you.
  • Posted

I agree with Paul, you just haven't succeeded yet. I can't be 100% sure obviously, but the majority on this forum seem to be finding a cure or a way to be able to drink 'normally' again without any face to face personal interaction with other addicts. Maybe some meet, I don't know.

No smiles, no hugs, no back slapping hand shaking and not seeing first hand the joys of success in peoples faces. Just ink on paper. For some, It's just like being alone with drink - fighting it all day with no real companionship. Better than nothing but it's not the best in my opinion.

Many friends here with great words of wisdom and years of advice to ampart - but how many get to meet and really talk and listen to each other?

It's like going round the world on google earth but never having been anywhere.

You're not ruined, you just haven't found the answer yet. When I found my answer, I was off like a steam train - a whole new and much better life but some have pooh, poohed' it so I don't talk about it. 21+ years of sobriety with no medication and no fairy stories after having had one foot in the grave.

Whatever you're doing isn't working......... not yet maybe or you're doing it wrong.

All the best, try to be positive and your day will come. 

• Posted