feeling down and i don't know why, help

Posted , 6 users are following.

hi, i'm annie. my problem has been going on for a little while now. i simply feel sad. when i'm around family, i'm fine, but i know it's not going to last. it's like every thing makes me sad. i'm oversleeping, and i completely stopped caring about what i look like. for example, i used to have to change my clothes everyday, but now i can wear the same outfit and not give a s**t. also, keep in mind that i'm only 14, i'm homeschooled, and have zero friends. and i have anxiety, which i have been professionally diagnosed with.

this probably doesn't make any sense, but please help me out.       

1 like, 24 replies

24 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Annie, please tell someone in your family keep talking. What does your family say? Are they supportive.  I'm not a doctor but you may need medicine or the correct medicine. Please don't isolate yourself.  Life is hard. But "this too shall pas" you can feel better.   Keep us posted.  Best of luck to you.  Reach out to me any time ! 

• Posted

i've tried talking to a family member. but in my family anytime you bring up a problem about you they make it about them. thanks anyway tho. confused

• Posted

Don't take medicine. Nothing is wrong with you. Just embrace the feeling, it will pass. It's ok to feel however you feel, you may wear whatever you like, you can talk to whoever you like, you can sleep as much as you/it needs. From what I read nothing is wrong with you, just go with the flow. And let us know how it feels after some time.

Love,

m

• Posted

Unless you are a psychiatrist and have treated her you have no clue if she needs meds. I agree meds are not always the answer. However they saved my sons life and I'm not talking about narcotics.  Something that evens out his levels and did not want to hurt himself.  

• Posted