Feeling mehhhh

Posted , 7 users are following.

Went to see an endocronologist because docs refused to medicate because my TSH was under 10 even though it was 7.79. Endo said I should of been on meds years ago according to medical records. My antibodies were positive too? He started me on 25 mcg. Been increased to 50mcg. Felt a bit better but the last few weeks feeling worse. I've read on here that it happens because thyroid gets lazy etc. This makes me feel a bit better knowing that its normal to be feeling like this. The thing is.. I feel so lazy! I just about get up of a morning, I wish the days away because I feel slightly better as the day goes on. I am a qualified nurse but I can't apply for any jobs due to me being so tired all the time. I fantasize  about having energy and doing normal stuff. Its so out of character for me. I sit around all day, I'm anxious, down on myself and generally down in the dumps all the time. (Also out of character) I've put 2 stone on and turn down invitations. (Definitely not like me) People think I've gone off them. I've been on a Gluten and Dairy free diet for 2 weeks. I'm hoping my Thyroxine will be increased when I go in 2 weeks. Does this sound normal. I'm boring myself when I tell my husband how bad I feel. I use to be so lively, slim, happy, full of life and now I feel awful. Sorry for the depressing post. I suppose I just wanted some reassurance that things will get better. 

1 like, 20 replies

20 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Thank you all so much for the replies and brilliant advice. It's so nice to know I'm not alone in my symptoms. I've just made myself go for a walk, I didn't want to but I did anyway and feel so much better. It's surprising how much it's lifted me to be honest. Thanks again very much appreciated.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!