Feeling nauseous with stomach pain, sore shoulders and headaches

Posted , 17 users are following.

I am new to this and really hoping someone can help.  I will be 49 after Christmas and the whole of this year seems to have been taken up with doctors' appointments.  My bleeding got to the stage I had to have an endometrial ablation three weeks ago.

I am constantly nauseous with stomach pain and now headaches as well.

I have seen so many doctors who really aren't helping all that much.  I have sore shoulders and elbows and fingers.  My nausea I think is the worst.  I have the odd hot flush and also tingling in my face.  I think I am going mad.  Apparently I have gastritis but the tablets really don't seem to be helping that much.

I actually feel like I am constantly taking the flu.

I have seen a rheumatologist as I thought I had fibromyalgia - NOT, a gynaecologist who did the surgery, had x-rays of neck and shoulders.  I am starting to wonder could anyone possibly feel this bad with hormones?  Have I some dreadful illness that no-one has recognised?

Also I have had all bloods done which showed up nothing apart from the fact I have excellent cholesterol!

I would so appreciate anyone's help and similar experiences.

Thanks so much

3 likes, 22 replies

22 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi Joanna,