feet and ankles RA

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hi all I've had ra for just over a year now I take methotrexate and. Meloxican and I take cod liver oil plus omega3 fish oil I have really bad pain in the sole of my foot I work as a carer and I do long 12hr shift so am on my feet all day I do one shift and am sore for 3days after I do it and am just wondering if they are any other. Reemdys u can recommended for me thanks

0 likes, 32 replies

Report / Delete

32 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Lesley I work on my feet all day also. Usually I get pains in my left foot esp when I put pressure on it. I bought memory foam sketchers. Found great relief.
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Hi Lesley.

I agree with Hot Picks.... Crocs have to be the most comfortable shoes under the sun, the orignal sort I mean... or the more 'feminine' version of the original sort, which isn't much more feminine but looks a tad less clunky.

Apart from being lightweight and moulded to your foot's shape, they have these holes near the sole which keeps the soles of the feet cool, which I love.

Gosh, I sound like an ad!

I also have a pair of Echos which are very comfortable, though I don't have to stand all day.

I have had serious foot problems, though not directly related to RA, and I had some special insoles made that mould to my arch, as support. Can't do without them now!

Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Hi Lesley I get problems with my feet due to ra too. The balls of my feet, above my toes and tendinitis on my achilles heel. I wear like surgeons clogs at work and have orthotic made insoles for all my other shoes. Sketchers are a godsend. We could all be walking adverts for Sketchers lol.
    Report / Delete Reply

Join this discussion or start a new one?

New discussion Reply

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!