Fever with Mono Lasting Almost a Month?

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi everyone, I just got diagnosed with a relapse in mono last week, with my symptoms showing up at the end of July.  I didn’t think you could get mono again, so it was a shock to me that I have it again.  This time around my symptoms have been reoccurring fevers, body aches, and major fatigue.  The last time I had mono was 20 years ago when I was 18, so I can’t remember how long I had a fever, but is it normal for it to be going on 3 weeks?  I’m so worried and nervous about this!   I’m a teacher and have to start back at work on the 27th, and I have a lot of anxiety about still having fevers.  Also, I’m taking ibuprofen for my fevers which is working, but now I’m worried about taking ibuprofen this long.  Thanks for any advice and reassurance anyone cane give me!  

0 likes, 42 replies

42 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Christine,

What your going through is completely normal for mono. Fevers can last much longer than just 1 month for some. Hoping this mono episode isn’t as bad as your last one. 

Remember you’ll get through this! 

• Posted

Hi Christine,

This is very normal with mono and at least your body is putting up a good fight.

• Posted

Thanks for your reply!  That’s what I keep telling myself.  The body is fighting.  
  • Posted

HI Christine,